Triplicate - The originals, the lyrics, the composers

sinatra dylan(Columbia Records; New York, NY; January 31, 2017)

A three-disc studio album from Bob Dylan, Triplicate, will be released on March 31, featuring 30 brand-new recordings of classic American tunes and marking the first triple-length set of the artist’s illustrious career. With each disc individually titled and presented in a thematically-arranged 10-song sequence, Triplicate showcases Dylan’s unique and much-lauded talents as a vocalist, arranger and bandleader on 30 compositions by some of music’s most lauded and influential songwriters.

The Jack Frost-produced album is the 38th studio set from Bob Dylan and marks the first new music from the artist since Fallen Angels, which was released in early 2016.


Above are the first lines of the article on Dylan's official website about the upcoming release of Dylans 3rd album with Sinatra classics. Below is a tracklist with links to all the lyrics and short bio's of the composers. Please note the Spotify playlist with the originals. To listen to these you'll need a Spotify account.

  • Home
  • Triplicate - The originals
  • 105,000+ cover versions
  • 800+ Cover Albums
  • Album Cover Covers
  • Draw Conclusions on the Wall
  • Magazine Covers
  • Mmmm... I love that Country Pie
  • Translations
  • Participate
  • Tribute bands
  • Tattoo Bob
  • All the latest news and additions
  • Subscribe to our Newsletter
  • Watch Video's
  • Milton Glaser Revisited
Auto repair Atlanta