Various Artists - Dylan 70-Philadelphia Pays Tribute to a Legend

Various Artists - Dylan 70-Philadelphia Pays Tribute to a Legend
  1. Levee Drivers - Tell Me Momma
  2. Eryn Shewell - You Angel You
  3. The Bailey Hounds - Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  4. Alex Radus - Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat
  5. Rich Boucher (ft. Latebloom) - My Back Pages
  6. Latebloom - It's All Over Now Baby Blue
  7. Nicole Reynolds - North Country Girl
  8. Charles Ramsey - Eternal Circle
  9. Andrew Lipke - Just Like A Woman
  10. Brittany Opperman - Make You Feel My Love
  11. Anna Christie - All I Really Want To Do
  12. Topsoil – The Man In Me
  13. Dave Cahill - Masters of War
Note: Songs marked with an asterisk (*) are not composed by Bob Dylan

In 2011 Lance Davis (‘Latebloom’) teamed up with engineer Shane Moore to record and produce a Bob Dylan Tribute album, featuring Philly singer/songwriters and artists to honor the legend's 70th birthday; Produced by Lance Davis/LATEBLOOM (except for **); engineered by Shane G. Moore (except for **); recorded at Racetrack Sound Studios; mastered by Dave Bowden; * Man in me co-produced by Lucky; ** Make you feel my love engineered and produced by Paul Chiaccherini; *** You Angel You co-produced by Shane Moore; **** Just Like a Woman co-produced by Andrew Lipke. Thank You to the lovely and talented Erika Simmons for allowing me the use of her fantastic “tape art” portait of The Man himself.


‘...2011 was a special year for songwriting legend Bob Dylan. It not only marked the year of his 70th birthday but it was also the 50 year anniversary of his first recording. Being a huge fan of his work, and a singer/songwriter myself, I was really inspired to put together and produce a tribute compilation featuring Philadelphia Artists. In 2009 I met a group of engineers from Racetrack Studios out of Gettysburg PA that had just opened a new facility in the old Indre studio space in South Philadelphia, and in 2010 I decided to partner up with them and record it there....’
‘...This project, like many before it, has been challenging from the start. First off, it is very challenging to cover Bob Dylan...I mean, he's a genius, and the delivery and intent behind each one of his songs is so real that it is incredibly difficult to try and re-interpret any of it. I respect each and every artist on this album for doing so with such talent and grace. Tracking each artist and working within so many different genres on a compilation CD was more rewarding then I could have ever imagined. Cheers to all involved - I hope you all enjoyed working on this album as much as I did. And cheers to Mr. Bob Dylan!... I hope you had a fantastic year and have many more to come!...’ ------ ©2011 Rokbox Productions


  • Dylan Content: 13
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rockbox
  • Released: 2011
  • Country: US

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest. Optional login below.

  • 105,000+ cover versions
  • 800+ Cover Albums
  • Album Cover Covers
  • Draw Conclusions on the Wall
  • Magazine Covers
  • Mmmm... I love that Country Pie
  • Translations
  • Participate
  • Tribute bands
  • Tattoo Bob
  • All the latest news and additions
  • Subscribe to our Newsletter
  • Watch Video's
  • Milton Glaser Revisited
Auto repair Atlanta